You’ll need to update your browser so you can continue to log on to your online banking from 28th February. Update now.

Close

Article

Speak at Women in Focus Real Stories 2018

Speak at Women in Focus Real Stories 2018

Keen to share your own story, give back to our community and gain valuable experience in public speaking? This could be your chance.

We’re looking for 28 women in business to deliver a 7-minute, TED-style presentation at Women in Focus Real Stories in Perth, Sydney, Adelaide, Melbourne, or Brisbane.

Experience with public speaking is not required – if you are chosen to present, we will provide professional training to help you hone your presentation skills.

The events will be held:

  • Perth
    - In-person coaching: Tuesday 11 September 2018
    - Event: Tuesday 6 November 2018
  • Sydney
    - In-person coaching: Thursday 13 September 2018
    - Event: Thursday 8 November 2018
  • Adelaide
    - In-person coaching: Tuesday 18 September 2018
    - Event: Tuesday 13 November 2018
  • Melbourne
    - In-person coaching: Wednesday 19 September 2018
    - Event: Thursday 15 November 2018
  • Brisbane
    - In-person coaching: Wednesday 26 September 2018
    - Event: Thursday 22 November 2018

If you’d like to apply to present at this event: 

  • Read the Conditions of Entry
  • Register your interest by Wednesday 8 August 2018 at 5pm and nominate which city you'd like to present in
  • Please note that you must be available to attend the event and group training session in the city and on the date you nominate, with any related travel at your own cost.

Please note that no slides or PowerPoint should be included in your presentation.

All registrations submitted by Wednesday 8 August 2018 at 5pm will be considered by Women in Focus and successful applicants will be notified by Wednesday 22 August 2018. 

We will provide successful applicants with further information regarding professional public speaking training for their presentations, once they have been notified.